Public Place Recycling

swan hill binsThere is now a greater opportunity for communities in the Loddon Mallee region to access public recycling facilities.

Public Place Recycling (PPR) is a materials recovery system designed to collect recyclable materials in high-use public areas such as retail, recreational, sporting, tourist and transport sites.

It’s important to ensure that you only place recyclable items into PPR bins to help minimise contamination. You can recycle a wide range of items in a PPR bin, go to our recycling page to find out more.

Below is a list of where you can find PPR stations in our Region:

Buloke Shire Council:

  • Travellers Rest Charlton
  • Apex Park Sea Lake
  • Centenary Park Wycheproof
  • Main shopping street of Birchip
  • Memorial Park Donald


Gannawarra Shire Council

  • Koondrook Post Office
  • Lalbert Post Office
  • Murrabit Post Office
  • Cohuna Post Office
  • Lake Charm Post Office
  • Leitchville Post Office
  • Quambatook Post Office
  • Kerang Post Office
  • Kerang CBD


Greater Bendigo Shire Council

  • Bendigo CBD: Mall, Lyttleton Terrace, Cinema, Bus Terminal, Post Office and Bendigo Library
  • Rosalind Park
  • Lake Weeroona
  • Crook Street Lions Park
  • Civic Gardens
  • Kennington Reservior
  • Bendigo Aquatic Centre
  • Canterbury Park
  • Queen Elizabeth Oval
  • Bendigo Stadium
  • Bendigo Rowing Club Rooms
  • Main street of Heathcote


Loddon Shire Council

  • Main Street, Bridgewater
  • Brooke Street, Inglewood
  • Wedderburn CBD


Mildura Rural City Council:

  • Mildura Riverfront (Nowingi Place)
  • Mildura CBD
  • Mallee Track (Ouyen, Underbool Walpeup, Murrayville main roads)
  • Main street of Merbein, Irymple and Red Cliffs


Swan Hill Rural City Council

  • Riverside Park, Swan Hill
  • Swan Hill CBD
  • Robinvale CBD