Local Government

The LMWRRG works with 8 Victorian Municipalities:

The region boasts a population of approximately 260,000 people (4% of the Victorian population) and covers approximately quarter of the state of Victoria with a total land area of 60,572 km2.

For more information on the waste management practices of each municipality please go the waste sections of their websites.